top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureRose

10 Christian authors and book series to check out

Hey guys!

Today, I want to share some of my favorite Christian book series and authors. I really love reading books that are wholesome and challenge me in my faith, but those can be hard to come by these days.I mean, who hasn’t spent hours on end looking for a good book? There are a lot of Christian fiction books out there, but I personally find it hard to find books that I enjoy. Is anyone with me on that?

I compiled a list of books by many different Christian authors from different genres that I really have come to love and enjoy that I would like to share with everyone today, listed below by genre.


Youth contemporary Christian fiction


Tradewinds by Taylor Bennett

This series follows Olive, a 16 year old girl who is a TCK in her own right: she moves to Hawaii from Boston following the death of her mother. The books talk about the change of culture, and we walk alongside Olive as she grieves and learns many life lessons about friendship, family, God and even romance. There are 5 books in this series: Porch Swing Girl, Sand Castle Dreams, Mele kalikimaka, barefoot Memories and promise me Aloha. I have read this series over and over again, and I really hope that Taylor Bennet writes another!! It is SO WELL WRITTEN!!


Bailey Flanigan series by Karen kingsbury

This series written by the well known author Karen Kingsbury has four books: Leaving, Learning, Longing and Loving. Bailey, now having graduated high school, sets out across the country to pursue the opportunity of a lifetime: she has scored a role in a Broadway musical! What will happen with her relationships, in particular her relationship with Cody Coleman as she flies across the country and starts a life there? Is their relationship really over, or does god have different plans for her?


Dana's valley by Janette Oke

This isn’t a series but this book is really good. It’s also pretty sad, but I really enjoyed it. It follows a family, focusing on the sisters, Dana and Erin, who had been best friends for forever. But when Dana gets sick, is their family up to the test? Will they find hope and come together in the face of tragedy, or division?


Heaven in my heart and True Friendship series by Melanie Wilber

These two series follow Brianne and her friends as they go through middle school (in the Heaven in my Heart series) and high school (in the True Friendship series). I really enjoyed these books because the characters are examples of middle and high schoolers living out their faith. It was interesting to see the ways that the characters interacted with each other, and their godly relationships with each other throughout these book series.



Christian Historical Fiction


The Journals of Corrie Belle Hollister by Michael Phillips and Judith Pella

This series follows Corrie Belle Hollister as she writes and grows up in Mircale Springs. Set during the California Gold Rush, these books follow Corrie as she grows up, from the time that she is 15.


Dr. Cheney Duvall by Lynn Morris and Gilbert Morris

One of the first American physicians, Cheney must overcome adversity to be able to practice as a physician since there are little to none opportunities for female doctors at that time. The books follow her and her nurse, Shiloh Irons as they travel all over the country.


Where courage calls or When calls the heart by Jannette Oke

These are both classic books that I really enjoyed.


Other authors to check out if you like this genre are Melanie Dickerson, Jody Hedlund, Lynn Austin and Tracie Peterson.


Christian Romantic Suspense

O'Malley series by Dee Henderson

I have got to say that Dee Henderson is awesome. She is the author that got me hooked on Christian romantic suspense and this is one of my favorite series. Thsee books follow is about a group of orphans that adopt each other and become one big family, legally changing their last names to O’Malley. Not Christians, the smallest of the group slowly leads one of her sisters to faith, and a chain reaction starts, each novel sharin another sibling’s spiritual journey. I would definitely recommend this series.


Steele guardians by Susan Sleeman

I recently discovered this series and I have enjoyed it so far, but all of the books aren’t out yet, so we’ll see where she goes with this series!


A few other honorable mentions are:

- The Circle series by Ted Dekker

- Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis

I personally do not enjoy fantasy , but if you do, these are really good! In fact, I actually loved the circle series despite it’s genre.


I hope that you enjoy!

Do you have any books that you would recommend? Tell us about them in the comments section below!

-Rose

Tags:

18 views2 comments

2 Σχόλια


K Roberts
K Roberts
07 Φεβ 2023

oh my goodness! i absolutely love Steele guardians and the O’Malleys!!! have you read her other books

Μου αρέσει
Rose
Rose
07 Φεβ 2023
Απάντηση σε

I’ve read Dee Henderson’s other books, yea!!! I think I’ve read almost every single one that’s out there. :)))))

I literally read one today, they’re pretty addicting lol

Μου αρέσει
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page