top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Go All In

Hey everyone! It's bittersweet to be back writing again (mostly sweet though!). Today I want to share a little bit about being all in and what that means to me. It's something I've really learned over the last few years, and something I try to implement in my life all the time!



Being all in is pretty much what it sounds like- putting your all into everything you're doing, whether that's an art piece, a sport, a relationship with someone, schoolwork, or anything else. And these days, I see a lot of people doing things half-heartedly. There are a lot of people being lackluster and unenthusiastic about what they do. That's not a fun way to live!

Over the last two years, I've learned how rewarding being all in can be. When you put your whole self into something, you have so much more fun, the end result is more rewarding, and you also can come off as really confident. I've found that more often than not if you're all in with something like a performance, people really admire your effort and your enthusiasm.


For me, being all in has also shown itself in my life in being all in with my friendships. People really appreciate when you are completely honest with them, and when you put in effort with the friendship. Who wants a friend that doesn't make the effort to initiate conversations or plan events?


I know this is short, but it's just something that's been on my heart, and it has really proven to be so fruitful in my life in projects, activities, and friendships. This week, I challenge you to really go all in, putting in the full effort and being enthusiastic about whatever you choose to work towards.


I'm glad to be back!

Kasey

Tags:

17 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page