top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Some of the last few books I've read

This is a post of the last few books that I've read. I love to read, so I thought I'd share this with you guys!

1. "Halfway Normal" by Barbara Dee . This was a reread. Not one of my absolute favorites, but still pretty good. I would recommend this to kids grades 7+. It focuses about a girl names Norah, who's recovering from cancer.

2. "The New Totally Awesome Business Book for Kids" by Arthur Bochner. Another reread, but this time, nonfiction. This has been great for me, as I love to start up small businesses. I'd recommend to ages 9+.

3. "Amina's Voice" by Hena Khan. This was such a good book, and I just read it for the first time. I would recommend it to ages 10+ because of some damage to a building.

4. "The Game Masters of Garden Place" by Denis Markell. This is a great fantasy/realistic fiction book. I cannot wait to read more from this author. 9+

5. "The Kid in the Red Jacket" by Barbara Park. I feel that lots of TCKs will be able to relate to this book about moving, and being the new kid. I loved this book. 7+

Tags:

18 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page