top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

An Interview with a Homeschooler

I recently got to interview one of my friends about her homeschooling experience. She is a middle schooler, has one older sister, and one younger sister. Homeschooling is common among TCK families, so I'd like to give you a peek into their lives.

Do you get lonely homeschooling? Well, I sort of do and I sort of don't. I don't really get lonely because I do it with my sisters, but I think it would be cool to go to school with your friends.

How do you do PE (Physical Education)?

We don't do PE. I don't know about other families, but we don't. I don't know what we would do for PE.

How does it work when you and your siblings are in different grades?

Me and my older sister do video subjects while my mom teaches my little sister. We do a lot of stuff independently.

Have you ever wanted to go to a public school?

Well, I would like to see what it is like, but I really like homeschooling.

Do you get sick of being home all the time?

No. I like being at home so we don't have to wake up earlier.

What time in the morning do you start?

We start at around 8. We used to start whenever, but then we got more schoolwork.

What extracurricular activities do you have?

We don't have anything formally associated with school, but we do play basketball on Fridays and we also play baseball.

Where do you do most of your classes?

We have our classes in the school room. When my older sister does her online class she goes into my room.

When do you have your breaks?

We usually have our break between 10:00 and 10:30.

Anything else you want to tell us ?

What we do are checks. If you do something bad like talking during school, you get a check. When you get 3 checks, you get a punishment. If you do something really good, you get a star and it erases one check. If we go for 3 days without any checks, we get to do something really fun. Last time we did pajama day. Next time we are going to do mountain day. We live in the mountains and basically mountain day is going outdoors to do our school.

22 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page