top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Issue 10

Famous TCKs: Yo-Yo Ma

Yo-Yo Ma was born in Paris, France on October 7th, 1955. He is a famous cellist of Chinese descent. He moving to New York at age 7. He has won 18 Grammy awards, and has produced more than 75 albums. He graduated from Harvard University in 1976 with a liberal arts degree. Ma founded the Silk Road Project in 1998 so that people could study and be educated about the culture and art of the Silk Road. He is currently 63 years old, is married to Jill Horner, and has two children.

List of Lists to Make

1. Books to read

2. Reasons why _____ is awesome (then give it to them!)

3. Things you want to learn

4. Things you are grateful for

5. Your birthday/holiday gift wish list

6. Your absolute favorite songs

7. A list of goals

8. A list of firsts

9. Your favorite inspirational quotes

10. If I ruled the world... list

11.Names for kids

12. Party theme ideas

13. What you would do if your time was limitless

14 Things you want

RIDDLES

Here's some riddles that we think you will LOVE.

- What is it that no one wants, yet no one wants to lose?

A lawsuit

- You use me from your head to your toes, the more I work the thinner I grow. What am I?

A bar of soap

- Tear of my skin and I won’t cry but you will. What am I?

An onion

Tags:

7 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page