top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

TCK Interview: Rose

I hope you love this interview with a TCK I know, Rose. If you want to be interviewed for the TCK Times, or have an article idea that you would like to see happen, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com.

How old are you?

12 years old

Do you have any siblings?

I have 3 brothers, who are 10, 7, and 4.

What continent do you live on?

Europe

What is your home country?

The USA

How old you were when you became a TCK?

I was 10 when we moved to our current location.

What type of school do you go to?

I go to a national school.

What are some of your favorite parts of being a TCK?

I got to experience a new culture, foods, and learn a new language.

What are some of your hobbies and extracurricular activities?

I like to do anything involving art or science: sewing, painting, Chemistry, biology, calligraphy…. And I am learning to play the violin. Currently I am involved in a science club and violin lessons.

What is something hard about living overseas?

I miss seeing my family and the family reunions at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I communicate using e-mail or facetime normally.

48 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page