top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

10 Essentials for the plane


Hey! I'm Aliana. I am looking forward to writing articles for you guys!

I have been a TCK my whole life. So, I have traveled to many different places throughout my life.

Today, I am going to share a list of things I recommend to pack in your carry on.

1. A Jacket đŸ§„

I don't know about you, but the airports, as well as the airplanes get a little cold for me, so I like to pack a jacket just in case.

2. A Camera đŸ“·

When you bring your camera, you will be able to take pictures right when you get out of the airport. Also, If your checked bags ever get lost while traveling, you won't be risking losing your camera.

3. A Book 📖

I like to bring a good book with me on the plane in case I ever need something to do in the airport or on the plane, which is usually often.

4. Journal 📓

If you are a writer like me, you probably keep a journal. I keep all sorts of Journals, but I usually pack my travel journal.

5. Toothbrush, Toothpaste and other Toiletries

This might be a little obvious, but I just thought I would put it in here. (;

6. A Change of Clothes

Just in case you lose your checked bags.

7. Little Snacks

Even though planes usually give snacks or meals, or both, sometimes I get hungry in between. Here are a few of the snacks I bring: a snickers bar, granola, dry fruit.

8. Mints and gum

It might be a little hard to brush your teeth and Mints are helpful with keeping your breath fresh. Peppermint also helps with nausea.

(I really do mean BREATH MINTS not herbs, but this was the best picture I could find.😄)

9. Download Some Movies

I know this is not really something you pack, but you can download movies or episodes, from your favorite TV show, on your device. I use Prime Videos and Netflix to do this.

10. A Device

If you are going to download videos, you will need a device. This is also a good thing to have when you are waiting in the airport or if your plane does not have in fight entertainment.

I hope y'all find this helpful! please keep an eye out for my next article!

💜 Aliana

41 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page