top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

🍁🍁It's Fall Y'all!🍁🍁


I know it has been fall for awhile now, but I found these fall poems and thought it was a good idea to share them with y'all (and this way the title rhymes 😉) enjoy!

Poem #1

FALL, LEAVES, FALL....by Emily Bronte:

Fall, Leaves, Fall; Die, Flowers, Away;

Lengthen night and shorten day;

Every leaf speaks bliss to me

Fluttering from the autumn tree.

I shall smile when wreaths of snow

Blossom where the rose should grow;

I shall sing when night's decay

Ushers in a drearier day.

Poem #2

I Love The Fall The Mist And All....by Dixie Willson

(To be read slowly and quietly)

I like the fall

The mist and all

I like the night owl's lonely call

And wailing sound

Of wind around

I like the gray

November day

And bare, dead boughs that coldly sway

Against my pane

I like the rain

I like to sit

And laugh at it

And tend my cozy fire a bit

I like the fall

The mist and all.

I hope you liked these poems! thanks for reading our articles! And one more thank you for your endurance through my ridiculous use of exclamation marks.😅

💜 Aliana

Tags:

27 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page