top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

A Thanksgiving Poem


A few years ago I wrote a poem for Thanksgiving and since the holiday is coming up, I thought I would share it with y'all.

THANKSGIVING

The leaves that fall from the trees

Hushed humble humming birds

Autumn days that chase away the burning heat

Nectar that the honey bees turn into something sweet

Koalas that look so cute sitting on their eucalyptus shoot

Sweet things that taste so yummy when I put them in my tummy

God the Father, God the Son, God the Holy Spirit

Individual friends I have

Vigilant dogs that watch my back

I have things to be thankful for so every day I praise the Lord

Neighbors close by to me

Give thanks to the Lord every day and every night.

Happy Thanksgiving y'all!

💜 Aliana

Tags:

11 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page