top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Have you ever experienced... #1

(This picture is not from the earthquake I am about to talk about)

Hey! Today, I wanted to start a new "series" of articles. This "series" will be sharing memories about CRAZY things that have happened to me and my family during our life overseas.

Have you ever experienced an earthquake? It is definitely NOT pleasant. A few years ago I woke up, did all my chores, and it was like a normal great day. In the evening we went out shopping. We were tired, so we went to eat lunch at our favorite cafe. We ordered our food. Only a few minutes after we had ordered our food, everything started shaking. At first my mom thought that we (my siblings and I) were kicking the table, but soon realized that it was an earthquake when other people started moving toward the door. She told us "Get down! No wait, get out!" So I rushed through the crowd as best as I could. As soon as I made it out of the building, I quickly searched the streets for my family. I spotted them and rushed towards them. We headed to where the car was parked, and noticed glass shattered all over the ground. Our car was safe though. We stopped at a few friends houses to make sure they were alright. Then we headed home. Our house was very lucky not to be too damaged. The only things that had broken were a lightbulb and some other glass. For 2 days we slept outside in a non waterproof tent, because a friend was borrowing our waterproof one. After a few days, when the aftershocks had calmed we slept in our living room for 2 more nights, and finally in our own rooms.

This was a CRAZY experience that I have had. I hope you enjoyed my story. Can't wait to write the second one for you!

~Aliana <3

23 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page