top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

March TCK Interview: Scarlet

Hey everyone! Today I am interviewing Scarlet, who is a friend of mine. She is very kind and fun. I enjoy talking to her, because she is a good listener. I am excited to share this with y'all...

1. Do you have any siblings? how many? What are their genders and ages?

Yes. Two brothers, who are 9 and 6, and one sister, who is 3 almost 4.

2. What continent do you live on?

I live in Europe.

3. What is your home country? What states are each of your parents from?

My home country is America. I was born there, but I like to think of India as my home, because I lived there for ___ years. My parents are both from Oklahoma.

4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, home school, online school, etc)

I go to an online school.

5. How old are you?

I am 13.

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I have been in my host country 3 years.

7. What are some great things about living overseas?

I love how you get to experience new cultures and discover new historical facts about your host country.

8. What is one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss the warmth of the people and how everyone was smiling and everyone was amazing. (I am talking about India, not America.)

9. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

We FaceTime.

10. How often do you talk to your family and friends in your home country?

Every couple of days.

11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was almost 2 years old.

12. What is one hard thing about living overseas?

Being away from family.

13. Favorite local food?

Fish and Chips.

14. Anything else you want to add?

I don't think so.

I want to thank Scarlet for setting aside time to answer my questions for this article. I hope you have enjoyed reading this. Thank you all, and remember to share the TCK Times with your friends & family! Have a blessed day!

~Aliana🌻

37 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page