top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

A Day in the Life of a TCK

Hey guys!! Today we are gonna follow the steps of a TCK in her daily life. Her name is Avery Jones. She is 12 years old and lives in South Asia. Avery is a good friend of mine and we will be looking into a day in the life of Avery Jones. Enjoy!!

Hi, I’m Avery Jones. I have two brothers. Benjamin turns ten in a couple of days, and Ethan will be 14 in about a week. I enjoy writing, drawing, riding my bike, and doing gymnastics. Today you are going to see what a typical day in my life is like. So here it goes:

When I wake up, I quickly get dressed into my ‘school clothes’, do my hair, and then go downstairs to see my cousins and grandparents over a FaceTime call. We call them every other week. At about 7’oclock we say good-bye to them, then I make and eat my breakfast. After I pack my school bag, I mount my bike and wait for my brothers to pack their bags. I ride my bike to school with Benjamin and Ethan. We park our bikes in front of the school, then my school day starts. Because I go to an international school, my friends are from all over the globe. My good friends are from India/Bhutan & America (Heather from America, Scout from America, and Kathy from Bhutan/India). Fast-forward to the end of the day… When I get home, I park my bike and start on my homework. Doing my homework lasts until about 4:30, and then I play either soccer or basketball with Benjamin, and then practice gymnastics either on the grass in my yard or on the trampoline. After dinner with my family, I sometimes call my friend(s) from America. We usually talk for a pretty long time, and then at about 8:30 it’s bedtime for my brothers and I.

I hope you all enjoyed hearing about what it’s like to be in my life for a day. Have a good day in your life!

-Avery

Avery has been living overseas for two years. She misses her friends and family back in the states just like any normal kid would when moving to a new country, but has learned a lot about her new friends and about the culture in her new country.

I hoped you enjoyed hearing from my good friend Avery. Please keep a lookout for my upcoming articles!!!

-Heather 🏀

63 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page