top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureJason

About Me: Jason


My name is Jason. I live in South Asia but I was born in America. I have a younger brother, an older brother, and an older sister. My family went on furlough to give birth to me but then came back when I was two months old. So, I have grown up overseas all my life. Am I actually American? Debatable. We go on furlough every two years over the summer break. I am twelve years old and have spent twelve years here. There are ups and downs to that. For people who came overseas when they were above ten or something, my experience is very different from yours. I don’t know nearly as much about America as I should. Do you wanna know the worst thing? My relatives. No, not relatives, more like distant friends, am I right? My cousins are like good friends. But I rarely see them. It's the worst. When I go back to America I get along really well with them, but then on the day of our flight back it's like, see ya in two years. You guys understand. That's TCK life. Well, about me; I love basketball. I am on the team for the younger people in my school. I am in sixth grade at an international school. Being at international schools is very fun. In my class, there are people from India, Singapore, America, Korea, and lots of other places. Being a TCK is actually very fun. But this coronavirus going on makes it very boring. Staying at home all day with no school. I usually like breaks but if it’s too long then I get bored, though I do like the break from exploding my brain at school. In my free time, I go outside and play with the people in the neighborhood. There is one boy who is in my class and up the street which is nice when I'm bored out of my mind and need a friend to be around.

If you want to know more about me than be on the lookout because I love to write stories so you might see me a lot. Thanks for reading this!

Jason🏀

22 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page