top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Interviewing a TCK's Friend: Sadie

Hey guys!! Today I thought it would be fun to interview a TCK's friend. It is always interesting to hear about TCKs from someone else’s perspective. You might remember Avery from one of my articles a while back. Well, today I’m going to be interviewing her friend in America. Her name is Sadie. Enjoy!!

1. How old are you?

12

2. How long have you known Avery?

I have known Avery ever since we were two.

3. What is your favorite memory with Avery?

One of my favorite memories with Avery was when she and I were in my golf cart, Avery was driving, and she accidentally ran into a pine tree. We weren’t hurt, but we had pine needles all over us!

4. Was there any ability or hobby you and Avery shared?

The main hobby that we both shared was softball.

5. What would you say is the best thing about Avery?

Everything! Avery is kind, sweet, amazing, and is the best friend ever!

6. How old were you and Avery when you both found out that Avery was moving?

I think I was around 10 years old.

7. What were some of the emotions running through your mind when you found out Avery was moving overseas?

Some of the emotions I was feeling were upset, scared, and confused, but God helped me through it all.

8. How do you stay in touch with Avery?

I keep in touch with Avery by messaging her on email, and FaceTiming her whenever I have the time.

9. Has God helped you get through your grief? How did you get through the hard news?

Yes, God has helped me very much. I got through the hard news by realizing that, she may be moving far away, but I can always FaceTime her and keep in touch. It still makes me sad to not see her in person, but I am still incredibly glad we can talk to each other.

10. What advice would you give to a new TCK and a friend in their home country?

Some advice that I would give to a new TCK and their friend would be that they should always try to be able to keep in touch by FaceTiming, sending letters, and messaging each other.

I’d like to thank Sadie for agreeing to this article. It's been great to get to know her as a TCK's friend. I hope you enjoyed it!!! Until next time…

-Heather⚽️

39 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page