top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

my favorite bible verses : )

Hey everyone!! Today I'm going to be sharing five of my favorite bible verses and explaining what they mean to me. I like to do this every month because it helps me memorize them as well as apply them to my everyday life, let's get started : )

(disclaimer: the my thought section may not be what the verse is applying but it's more what I think of it as a TCK and a young teen.)

1 Thessalonians 5:11: "Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing."

my thoughts: What this verse means to me is to encourage your friends and family instead of tearing them down; to go the extra mile and talk to them everyday, congratulate them on their accomplishments, and to give all your thought to them!

Proverbs 18:24: "One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother."

my thoughts: What this verse means to me is to stick with your close friends who love you and are followers of Jesus instead of the ones who use you and are fake friends. It can tear down your self esteem and your thoughts about yourself.

Luke 1:37: "For nothing will be impossible with God

my thoughts: This verse is pretty understandable but we need to be reminded of this everyday because if we have God by our side anything is possible!

Deuteronomy 31:6: Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.

my thoughts: What this verse means to me is to be strong and courageous but also to not fear because God is always by your side and that he will not leave you.

Psalm 119:114: You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in your word.

my thoughts: What this verse means to me is that God is our hiding place and our comfort when we feel lonely or scared and he protects us from harm.

Hope you enjoyed! I write this every month in my journal so, instead I chose to write it here for all of y'all to see and get inspiration! Stay home and wash your hands!! ♥

Claire 🦋

27 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page