top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Day in the Life of a TCK #2

Hey guys!!! Today you are going to be looking into a day in Kathy’s life. She is a twelve-year-old TCK that is cross cultured. Kathy is a really good friend of mine. She is Asian but lives in a different Asian country than where she is from. Enjoy, reading about a day in Kathy's everyday life. (not in quarantine)

Hey! I’m Katherine (Kathy), and here is what a day in my life looks like:

Every day starts off with my phone alarm playing my favorite song. I would normally sleep in on the weekends, but on weekdays I can't, unless I want to miss my bus. Anyways, I normally do what every other 12-year-old schoolgirl does before school: I brush my teeth, wash my face, change my clothes and pack my bag. Most of the time I don't eat breakfast cause I don't have time. I play with my puppy while I wait for my bus inside my front yard. I get on my bus and sit next to my bus buddy, Summer. We normally just play games and listen to K-pop (my favorite music genre) while we go to school.

Before school starts I always talk to Heather and Avery (my BEST friends) about stuff going on in my life. Though sometimes they are the total opposites of me, we still share some good qualities and get along really well, most of the time (LOL 😂). The school day goes by like normal. When school is over, I pack my stuff, say goodbye to Heather and Avery, and head off to my bus with Summer. When I get home I snuggle with my puppy and head inside for a quick snack. I go to my room, take a shower, change, and do my homework. After homework I play my favorite online games to pass time (Heather told me not to talk too much about video games so that’s all I can say ). After an hour or so, I draw while listening to music. I really love manga and anime. My drawing style is “appreciated” by Heather and Avery (who both have completely different art styles), but they support me in any way they can.

I have a younger sister who is a cute yet interesting little creature . My older brother is a whole different story, though. He is in college so I don't see him as often. We share a really strong bond. Around 4 o-clock, I try to either text or call my brother. Around 8:30 my family eats dinner. We eat later than Americans do cause… we're Asian. Before bed I brush, change and pray. Most of the time I read until I feel tired. Then I go to sleep and… well… my daily life repeats, unless it's not a “normal” day (like while in quarantine!!😂) Thanks!!!

XOXO Kathy

I hope you enjoyed reading about another TCK a day in life!!!

Keep a lookout for my upcoming articles!!! Till next time…

-Heather🏹

23 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page