top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Goal Setting

Hi everyone! Today, I'm going to be explaining how I set my goals and including some tips for setting goals. I'm a person that loves to plan and set goals just to generally improve myself. I typically like to set new goal goals at the beginning of a new year, the beginning of a school year, and at the start of summer. When I set goals, I usually separate them into sections depending on what type of goal they are. The sections that I normally have are academic, arts/creative, relationships, spiritual, habits, and physical. Normally I will have about 2-4 goals per category, but it all depends on what I want to achieve. The picture below shows an example of what someone's goals could look like (close to mine, but not the same), and below that are some tips for setting goals.

- set specific goals. if you have a large goal that seems impossible, you are less likely to complete it.

- set times for your goals. if you have a time for your goal, like twice a week, it will feel easier to complete that, rather than putting it off until the end.

- write down your goals. studies show that people are 42% more likely to achieve their goals if they write them down.

- put your goals somewhere you can see them. i have my goals taped up on my wall, so i can see them every day.

- buddy up. tell someone you know about your goals, so you can be accountable. a good way to go about this is to find a friend who has the same goal as you, and y'all can be goal buddies!

- set goals you can control. if you set a goal that depends on someone else, there is a higher probability that it won't get done. make sure that your goals do not rely on someone else for completion

- make your goals achievable. you don't want to be working towards an impossibly hard goal, but you do want the goal to challenge you.

I hope you guys enjoyed this article and that it helps you with setting your own goals.

Kasey🌹

69 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page