top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

My Friendship Opinion

Hey guys! Today I thought I would address a mild worldwide issue that really bugs me. Hopefully I can change the opinions of a lot of middle school girls and boys reading this and just bring attention to this issue.

*This is completely my own opinion. I am in no way forcing you to do anything, this is my own opinion and I thought that I would share it.*

Sometimes I get made fun of for having “guy-friends” at school and the guys that are my friends get made fun of for being friends with a girl. This issue feels very wrong! A lot of girls and guys feel the same way I do. I have lost lots of guy friends because we were made fun of. If you get made fun of for “liking” the friend and you don’t, don't let it get to you. If you know what’s true then what your other friends say doesn’t matter. Sometimes I get called a “tomboy” for hanging out with guys. I personally really don’t like the idea of “tomboys” or “girly girls”. I am neither, I like to say that I’m just a girl. I enjoy having fun girly sleepovers with my girlfriends and I like playing basketball with my guy friends as well. Don’t get me wrong, I have friends of both genders! There is an even balance between both “girly girl” and “tomboy” in me. I like it that way. Anyways, my point is… guys, don’t ever feel bad about having a girl as a friend. Girls, don’t ever feel pressured to identify yourself as a “miss priss” or “tomboy” also be open to having guy friends as well as girlfriends. This is really difficult for some people to do. So here is my challenge for you: This week to talk to or even try to make friends with the opposite gender.

*Again, this article is my own personal opinion, please do not take offense.*

I hope you enjoyed this article! If you want more opinion pieces like this, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com or reach us through our Contact page. Love y’all!!

-Heather🏈

26 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page