top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

COVID-19 Interview: Rose

Hey everyone! Today, I'm interviewing Rose, a TCK currently living in Europe. Everyone's experiences with this virus will be different, but we are trying to give you a peek into other people's lives and what they're going through. I'd like to thank Nayeli from 2nd Gen. TCK for coming up with the questions for the interview, which she used on her blog when she interviewed me. If you haven't checked out 2nd Gen. TCK, go check it out now by clicking on the link. Nayeli blogs about all sorts of things like self care ideas, travel quotes, and cookie recipes. Now, let's read about Rose tell us about what is happening in her life regarding COVID-19. This information is not super current, as the article was written weeks before it was published, but it gives us a good look into Rose's life.

1. Describe the situation in your country right now regarding the coronavirus. (at the time of writing this)

As I write this, are in phase 2 of ending lockdown. We can go outside whenever we want, but we have to wear a mask in all of the public spaces. The restaurants and bars aren’t open yet. On June 2nd, the prime minister is going to give a speech and he will talk about this summer. Almost 30 thousand people have died so far because of the virus, but the number of hospitalizations and deaths a day is slowly going down.

2. How are you feeling about all of this?

It’s really hard not seeing my friends, and homeschool is getting to be stressful at times because I don't usually do school at home.

3. How has COVID-19 affected your life?

We were on lockdown for two months, during which weren’t able to go out. I haven’t seen any of my national friends since March 13th, and we probably will not go back to the US for the summer to visit friends and family.

4. What are some precautions you've been taking?

We have to wear masks when we go into stores and be really careful. We haven’t been back to school, our teachers send us the homework. They just opened back up the schools for those who need it, but it is strongly discouraged to go back to school unless you truly need to.

5. What is daily life like right now? How have you been spending time?

I do homeschool until 4 or 5, and then I call my friends or family, draw, eat, sometimes go outside and then go to bed.

6. Do you have any routine changes?

Yes, I have been getting up later than normal because we are doing school at home, we set our own schedule. I have also been talking with close friends and family in the US more often, which has been great!

7. Have you learned any new skills in your extra time?

No, but I have been working on hobbies that I already was doing. I have quilted and drawn a lot more than normal.

8. What is the first thing you'll do when social distancing is over?

I want go to the mall with my friends when it is over and eat at a sit-in restaurant.

UPDATE: Rose and her family are headed back to their home country now.

22 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page