top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Furlough Bucket List

Hey y’all!! Today I’m going to be showing you 10 things you could try to do on furlough/stateside or when you go back to your home country for a while. These are things that I love doing while on furlough and I hope you’ll love them too!

  • Go horseback riding- Where I'm from, it's normal to do this a lot. I really enjoy the peace of it, and I 100% recommend you try to do this.

  • Have a professional photoshoot- My aunt is a photographer so when we go on furlough she makes sure this happens. It is a good way to capture memories.

  • Go camping- When we're back home, we go hunting a lot. We always set up camp for like a whole week. If you like peace and quiet then you’ll love camping!

  • Go to a drive-in theater (or just a theater, both are amazing)- This has been on my furlough bucket list for a long time. I still have not been able to go to a drive in theater but I’m sure regular theaters are just as fun.

  • Visit an art, history, or science museum- I love history and science, so museums are like “Heather Heaven”. It’s geeky but SO fun!!

  • EAT AMERICAN CANDY!!!! (or other food that you’ve missed from your home country)- There is no need for an explanation here. 😂

  • Recreate old family photos with extended family- My family has done this with our cousins a couple times and it's so fun! If you put enough work into it, the photos will be AMAZING!

  • Plan a get together with your extended family- It's really fun to see family members that you don't get to see that often because you live overseas. Pay attention to what your family says, and treasure that time with them.

  • Have a fun sleepover with cousins or friends- I do this every Friday with my cousin at my grandma's house, and it's really fun to catch up with people my age and just have an amazing time.

  • Take lessons of any sort- When I was 9 years old I took gymnastics while we were on stateside, which I didn't have the chance to do in my host country. It's fun to take lessons or classes on something that you don't have the opportunity to where you live.

I hope you are able to do some of these activities while on furlough/stateside/home assignment.

Thank you!!

Heather⚽️

Tags:

16 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page