top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

August TCK Interview: Mariam

Hey guys! This month's TCK interview is here! This one is with my sweet friend, Mariam. She is funny and has a beautiful smile. She is 100% real with you and is a wonderful human being. :) Now onto the questions...

1. Siblings (gender & age)

I have two brothers, who are 8 & 10, and a sister who is 5.

2. The continent you live on

Asia.

3. What's your home country?

I am from the USA.

4. Type of school (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I am homeschooled.

5. Age

I just turned 13!

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

A little over half a year.

7. What are some of the great things about living overseas?

I love having different experiences, seeing different perspectives on life, watching God work, and meeting people you never would have met if you lived in your own country. I know this one is silly but, I also really like riding on airplanes.

8. What is one thing you miss about your home country?

Family and friends.

9. What extracurriculars and hobbies do you enjoy?

Climbing, swimming, and other sports, reading, drawing/craft stuff, and cooking.

10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

Email, phone calls, and occasionally letters.

11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

6 months old.

12. What's one hard thing about living overseas

Saying goodbyes to friends.

13. Favorite food from your home country

Home country: pizza, host country: biriyani

14. Anything else you would like to add?

I would just like to ask people to pray for the people we are reaching out to, that they would receive the Gospel.

I want to thank Mariam for setting aside the time to answer my questions for this article. If you would like to be interviewed for a TCK Interview, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. I hope you have enjoyed reading this. Thank you all, and remember to share the TCK Times with your friends & family! I write a TCK Interview every month, (click here to see our other interviews :) so keep your eye out for our next one! Please email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have any questions that you think we should add to our TCK Interviews. We'd love to hear from you! Have a blessed day! Stay safe!

~Aliana🌻

15 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page