top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

6 hobbies you can start at home 🌻

Hey everyone! I'm Claire and today I'm going to be sharing 6 hobbies that you can start at home today. Since summer is almost at an end and some people are even starting school I thought it would be fun to share some creative and fun hobbies to add to your school year!

1. Learn how to cook

Cooking is extremely fun! You can learn new recipes and try out some from your mom's or grandmother's old recipe books! That's what I do, I search through my Grandma's recipe book trying to find an old classic recipe to bake.

2. Learn an instrument

This seems pretty basic but it's also really entertaining and fun once you get the hang of a couple chords & songs. I play the ukulele & it can be frustrating at first and I almost always give up when learning new songs but it's definitely worth your time.

3. Take up photography

Photography is one of my all time favorite hobbies. You can use anything from an iPhone to a professional camera and it's pretty easy to get a hang of! I also love to edit my photos on my phone on an app called Lightroom!

4. Practice handwriting

Handwriting is a fun task to take up. Sometimes when I go on Pinterest I see people's study notes and I'm shocked at how great their handwriting looks! Neat, bubbly, and spaced out perfectly. Then I look at mine and frown, I've been trying to perfect my handwriting and I'm getting a little better! It's super fun and the aftermath is great!

5. Make a vision board or mood board

This is one of my favorite things to do ever. I recently did a mood board for a school project and I just loved it! You can make them online or by hand. You can also print out photos from Pinterest and tape them to a canvas and hang it up on your wall. It's really inspiring to wake up with your dream life and hopes hanging above you & it starts your day of right.

6. Learn to paint

Painting is something I've never really been good at but I try to be. My sister loves painting though and sometimes she tries to teach me, however, I usually give up cause I'm not very patient or good at it. It's always fun to try though!

That's all I have for today! I hope you guys give these fun hobbies a try at home. If you have any questions or suggestions email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Have a good day!

Claire 🦋

18 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page