top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

COVID-19 TCK Interview: Tessa

Hey everyone! Today, I'm interviewing Tessa, a TCK currently living in India. Everyone's experiences with this virus will be different, but we are trying to give you a peek into other people's lives and what they're going through. I'd like to thank Nayeli from 2nd Gen. TCK for coming up with the questions for the interview, which she used on her blog when she interviewed Kasey. If you haven't checked out 2nd Gen. TCK, go check it out now by clicking on the link. Nayeli blogs about all sorts of things like snacks, quotes, and loving yourself God's way. Now, let's read about Tessa and what is happening in her life regarding COVID-19.

*This article was written weeks before it was published, so it is not current.*

1. Describe the situation in your country right now regarding the coronavirus.

Right now my country is under Lockdown 5.0, which some people are calling "un-lockdown 1.0". The COVID cases are increasing, but not as much compared to other countries.

2. How are you feeling about it?

I can't wait 'till I can walk around normally outside again. But, even though regulations are starting to ease up, we still need to be cautious.

3. How has COVID-19 affected your life?

COVID-19 has completely changed everything for me. The last few months of my school were online, all of my summer plans were canceled, and my school opening date has been postponed by a few weeks. I never expected that I would have to stay inside for months at a time.

4. What are some precautions you've been taking?

My family and I wash our hands for 20 seconds minimum each time we wash our hands, leave our packages in a specific spot for 4 days before opening them, and don't have any social contact with friends or family.

5. What is daily life like right now? How have you been spending time?

I'm on my summer vacation right now, so I've mostly been relaxing. I have started trying some new recipes, reading the books on my summer reading list, learning the guitar, and face timing friends. I like to be productive, so I regularly reorganize my room and do chores around the house.

6. Do you have any routine changes?

Normally, I would go on a run outside or meet up with friends, but that hasn't happened. Other than that, nothing has really changed since we had to start staying inside. Stores have started delivering things other than food. So that is a slight change as well.

7. Have you learned any new skills in your extra time?

I have started to learn the guitar, practiced Spanish, improved my cooking skills, and started learning more about graphic design & photography.

8. What is the first thing you'll do when social distancing is over?

When social distancing is over, one of the first things I want to do is meet up with some of my closest friends and hug them to death ❤️

I hope you have enjoyed reading this. And I hope you liked hearing about what it's like for Tessa and her family right now during COVID-19. Thank you all, and remember to share the TCK Times with your friends & family! Please email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have any suggestions or questions for us (or if you just want to say hi)! We would love to hear from you! Have a blessed day & stay safe!

~Aliana 🌻

11 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page