top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Story Time 4: Inside My Journal

Hey guys!! Today's story time will be a little different from my regular ones. I decided to show y’all a page in my journal from almost a year ago. Enjoy!!

August 1st 2019

Dear journal,

Today we went to the school site to play soccer with our friends. School starts back again in five days and I’m super excited! Avery was there and after the soccer match for the kids I did her hands in mehndi (henna), she really liked it! I got to meet one of the new kids today while playing soccer. His name is John and he's from Australia. He’s kinda cool! Avery showed me the newly painted lockers. They were painted with emojis. My locker has an emoji with braces which is kinda coincidental since I just got my braces. By the way, Avery and I went on a weekend trek together with our moms, we got back on Sunday. It was SUPER fun!!! Anyway, When we got home from the soccer match I asked mom to cut my hair shoulder length. It took some convincing but she did it. I think it looks good. Then Steven, Jackson, and I went outside to play baseball which ended in a broken window (yikes). For dinner we had tacos (YUM!) and then we watched a movie. Now I’m laying in bed writing. This is Heather Swanson signing out at 9:37pm on the 1st of August 2019.

-Heather (at eleven years old)

As you can tell I was a very energetic 6th grader (I’m still VERY energetic!). This year I’m going into 7th grade and I’m excited to see how this year turns out! I hope y’all enjoyed today's story time. See ya next time!!!

Heather🛹

20 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page