top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

✰how to prepare for online school✰

Hey everyone, I'm Claire and today I'll be sharing some of my top tips to get started with the new school year... online! I've been doing online school since third grade so I've had time to adapt to doing school at home. I don't know everyone's situation but most of the people I know are continuing online school so, I thought this would be helpful!

a week / three days before

- organize & declutter digital desktop

(trash the files & folders you don't use, make new folders for school, etc.)

- download all apps needed for school

(eg. zoom, microsoft word, google drive, etc.)

- bookmark your school's websites

(eg. main page, help center, etc.)

- sign in to your school's program

the night before

- go to bed super early!

(pretty self-explanatory, but being rested & focused always helps!)

- prepare your workspace or area

(eg. stationary, textbooks, computer, notebook, etc.)

- write to-do list & goals

(to-do lists & goals can help you stay focused on the tasks that are most important!)

the morning of

- make a cup of coffee or tea

(this always helps me be more alert & ready for my day!)

- take a shower

(starting my day off with a warm shower is so refreshing.)

- get ready for school

(getting ready helps your brain to realize that it's not time to sleep anymore, but time to focus on the task at hand.)

If y'all have already started school this list can still be at some use to you! Making a to-do list everyday before school is really helpful & so is getting ready for the day. That's all I have for my post today, I hope you all have a great new school year! If you have any questions email us at tcktimes@gmail.com.

Claire 🌷

13 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page