top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Taking Notes

Hey everyone! Today I'm sharing some tips on taking notes for school. As you get higher up in school, teachers will generally expect you to take notes without asking you. They might not always say "take notes on this", so you need to be prepared to take notes on what they are saying or writing. I'm someone who doesn't mind taking notes, and I always take time to make sure that my notes are neat and organized. These tips really help me to take notes faster and to make them more effective and organized.

Write down key points. If you're only going to take a few notes, make sure they're the key points. As a bonus, if you write down the key points, a quick Google search later can bring up more details and explanations for that topic.

Take handwritten notes. Writing notes down by hand will help you to remember your notes better, and it gives you more freedom on the page.

Write down dates and names. Dates and names are really important, and even if you don't get any details about them, you can always find out more information about that.

Rewrite your notes. A great way to study is to rewrite your notes, which will help you remember the facts you're writing down. I often take notes on scrap paper then write them neatly into my notebook, which helps me have neat and organized notes and helps me to study the material.

Don't write down everything. It'll take too much time and effort to write down everything, plus you don't need everything written down.

Use bullet points. I almost always use bullet points when I take notes so that I don't have to connect everything together.

Use abbreviations or symbols. One example of this is that I use arrows instead of writing "therefore", "because", or "then". I also use "&" instead of "and" in my notes to save time so I get more information.

Create diagrams. One of the bonuses of handwritten notes is that you can create diagrams and charts which are really helpful for understanding things, especially for visual learners.

11 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page