top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

Remembering Trips

Hey everyone! I know that not many of us are traveling right now, but you can use these tips for future trips, or to help remember a previous trip. A lot of us forget trips after a little while, or only remember a few things, like the friends we saw, or our favorite dish. These are some ways that you can better remember trips, and save the memories. TCKs live super unique lives, and people love to hear about them.

- Take lots of pictures. Pictures are a great way to remember things. You'll have a digital record of it, and you can always print them out and put them up somewhere.

- Keep a journal. I take my journal every place I travel to, and it's great to wind down at night and write about all that happened in my day. I am usually pretty bad at journaling on vacation, but on my last vacation this past winter I did pretty well at remembering to journal.

- Email friends. When I went on a really big trip a few years ago, I emailed my friends about everything that happened, and now I can go back in my inbox to find those specific emails and read about what happened on my trip.

- Vlog! A vlog (or a video-blog for those of you who don't know what it is) is often done by YouTubers, but you don't have to be a YouTuber to do it! Take a vlog on your trip, they're so fun to look back on!

- Make a scrapbook. If you're a really crafty person, scrapbooks are the thing for you! Print out pictures from your trip, keep other little things like tickets, and create a scrapbook that'll be really fun to look back on.

- Get a souvenir! Whether it's a t-shirt, a postcard, or anything else, a souvenir that is useful to you and that you use a lot will always help you remember your trip and the great memories you had.

Tags:

12 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page