top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

September TCK Interview: JK

Hey guys! This month's TCK interview is with JK. I met him this February right before COVID-19 was big. He is funny and is a really good rapper. Now onto the questions...

1. Siblings (gender & age, no names)

I have one older brother who is fifteen and a younger sister who is 10. So yeah, I’m stuck in the middle.

2. The continent you live on?

I live in Asia (that is the biggest continent in the world and I’m very proud about it!)

3. Home country or state you're from.

My home state is Florida.

4. Type of school (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I do online school at Liberty University Online Academy (Fun fact: TobyMac went to that college!)

5. Age.

I am 14 years old.

6. How long you've lived in your host country?

I have lived in my host country for over 13 years.

7. Great things about living overseas.

One neat thing about living overseas makes you appreciate your friends more, because as a TCK, you might be further apart from your pals who live in different countries. So when you get together on special occasions, those times are more special. Another perk about being a TCK is having a feel for a different culture that other kids in the States don’t get.

8. One thing you miss about your home country.

I miss those free-refills at the fast-food restaurants. But what I miss even more is that everyone in the States has an American culture and speaks English, making it easier to make friends.

9. Extracurriculars and hobbies?

I have one passionate hobby: rapping! I’ve been writing raps for about six months and I am currently working on an album. My favorite rapper is NF. He’s very talented and I love his album, The Search.

10. How you communicate with your friends in your home country?

Usually, I use Messenger to connect with my fam back in the States. Every now and then we’ll call my grandma and say hi and talk to her.

11. How old you were when you became a TCK?

I have been a TCK for all my life! I came to my host country as a baby so that means I’ve been a TCK for fourteen years.

12. One hard thing about living overseas.

The one thing I find hard about is that sometimes it's hard to find peers you can relate to.

13. Favorite food from your home country?

My favorite food from my home country would probably be Chick-fil-a. I love their chicken sandwiches.

14. Anything else you'd like to add?

That’s all that I have to say. Thanks for reading this! – Peace out. (P.S.) If any of y’all would like to listen to my music, please click this link.

I want to thank JK for setting aside the time to answer my questions for this article. If you would like to be interviewed for a TCK Interview, email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. I hope you have enjoyed reading this. Thank you all, and remember to share the TCK Times with your friends & family! I write a TCK Interview every month, (click here to see our other interviews :) so keep your eye out for our next one! Please email us at tcktimes@gmail.com if you have any questions that you think we should add to our TCK Interviews. We'd love to hear from you! Have a blessed day! Stay safe!

~Aliana🌻

35 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page