top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

My Favorite Celebrities

Hey guys! Today I’m going to be talking about my favorite celebrities and why I look up to them. It's good to know why you like the celebrity and if they are good people or not. Here's my list!

  • Kobe Bryant. He has always been one of my favorite basketball players. He played for the Lakers, but retired around 2016. Even after his retirement I really looked up to him. He too had been a TCK and I felt I could relate to all he said. He recently died due to a helicopter crash. I’m still really amazed at all his accomplishments.

  • Sadie Robertson. Daughter of the founder of Duck Dynasty, Sadie Robertson has always been a great inspiration to me. She is now 23 years old and married to Christian Huff. She has a YouTube channel, a podcast, and so many great books! I really would love to meet her someday because she is such an amazing Christian lady! Her podcast is really incredible and was what inspired me to start mine. Overall she is just a really great person!

  • Bethany Hamilton. In 2003 Bethany Hamilton at the age of 13, had her arm taken off by a shark while she was surfing. She went through a lot of hardship, but overcame it and started surfing again. She still surfs professionally and is great at what she does. She said in an interview ‘ Being out there in the ocean, God's creation, it’s like a gift He has given us to enjoy.’ She worships God through surfing and she decided she wouldn’t let fear stop her from doing what God gave her as a talent. I really admire that!

  • Tim Tebow. I know his family and I’m friends with his nephew. They are such good people! Tim Tebow was a football player that played for the New York Jets, though now he plays major league baseball. He too is an amazing Christian! He recently got married to Miss. Universe 2017, Demi-Leigh.

  • Chris Pratt. Chris Pratt is an actor that is a really strong Christian. He plays in movies like Jurassic World (which I do not recommend watching!😬), Guardians of the Galaxy 1 & 2, and Avengers Endgame. I really love his humor and I think I would really love to meet him one day.

These famous people all really inspire me and I look up to them. I hope that you take a look at your reasons for why you admire celebrities. Email us at tcktimes@gmail.com with any questions, comments or concerns. I hope you enjoyed this article!

-Heather ⚾

36 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page