top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

TCK Interview: Jordyn🌊

Hey everyone! Today I'm interviewing one of my really close friends, Jordyn, a TCK who's lived in a couple of different places throughout her life and absolutely LOVES the beach. She's super fun to be around and do things with. I hope you enjoy getting to see a bit about her life as a TCK!

1. Age

I am 14 years old

2. Siblings (gender & age, no names)

I have three brothers who are 16, 10, and 9

3. What continent do you live on?

I live in Asia

4. What's your home country?

I am from Florida, USA

5. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I go to an international school, but right now it's online.

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I've lived here for a year now.

7. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was a TCK from 0-4 then I moved back to the US. Now I've been a TCK since I was 11.

8. How many countries have you lived in and how many continents?

I've lived in 4 countries across North America, Africa, and Asia .

9. What are great things about living overseas?

I love seeing new things and meeting new people. I love the amazing things I wouldn't have seen if I wasn't a TCK.

10. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss the food like Chick-Fil-A, Taco Bell, and Dairy Queen.

11. Extracurriculars and hobbies

I love to swim, do gymnastics, cook and bake, and play with my dog. I also play on my school's girls basketball and soccer teams.

12. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I communicate mainly on email or google hangouts.

13. What's 1 hard thing about living overseas?

The hardest thing about living overseas is the moving and leaving your friends. It is always hard.

14. Anything else you'd like to add?

Kasey is the best! Such a great friend! Thanks for interviewing me!!

29 views0 comments
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page