top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

4 Things I Love About Being a TCK

Hey everyone! Today I'm sharing a very positive post with four things I love about being a TCK. I fully understand that being a TCK and living this life can be so hard at times and there are so many stressful things, but there are also so many beautiful, great things about being a TCK. I'm sharing some of my favorite things, but I would love for you to leave a comment with your favorite thing or two about being a TCK!


  1. Friends! If this wasn't my number one thing (although these aren't ranked), I would definitely be lying. So many of my friends and close friends are TCKs, and I wouldn't have met them if I wasn't a TCK myself. It is so easy to relate to other TCKs, even if we've only met once or twice. TCKs are very inclusive and very good at being friendly to one another.

  2. Traveling. Traveling is (most of the time) SO much fun! While it can be stressful at times (especially with COVID), traveling is an amazing opportunity to see different cultures and have so many different experiences. It's fun to discuss different airports & favorite vacation spots with the TCKs in the same subcontinent as I, and I think traveling gives us all very unique perspectives on life.

  3. Food. I have had the opportunity to try so many different foods because of my life overseas. For example, I've discovered that I love char siu bao, Malaysian pork buns, as well as so many different Indian, Thai, and Korean foods. Many TCKs I know would say that being able to try all the different foods is a big plus to being a TCK.

  4. Being able to converse with everyone. Growing up as a TCK has meant that I have had interactions with many, many different people- adults, kids, people that speak different languages than I do, people that have different cultural backgrounds than I do. I believe that this has given me the skill of making conversation and relating to most people, no matter their cultural background or age.

59 views1 comment

1 commentaire


George Colville
George Colville
02 janv. 2022

One of my favorite things about being a TCK is that I got to explore a whole lot more of God's amazing creation, not just my own country.

J'aime
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page