top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureMay

You

Hey guys,

I thought I would share this poem I wrote a few years ago, because it kind of stuck with some of what Rose was saying the other day in her post about Jesus being the perfect friend. Here we go…

Your mercy is like the ocean’s tide

Your beauty, like the starry sky

Your love, like the break of dawn

Your strength, the shelter in the storm

Your peace, sweeter than a gentle kiss.

Fears? You’re greater than all of them.

Your forgiveness is like the falling rain,

Falling down,

Washing away stains.

Your compassion? A kind embrace,

Meeting our hearts in a lonely place.

You’re in power, our sovereign king,

Even the angels worship at your feet.

You are sovereign, the great I am,

I will worship you once again.


I hope that you all have a great day,

May





11 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page