top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

A Little Something About Me.



Hello everyone! My name is Willow and I have been invited to join the TCK times as a writer! I am excited to be a part of this awesome community of people.

What I have learned from most TCKs is that everyone has a story, so I should probably start with mine.

Although I don’t remember my parents actually sitting me down and telling me I was going to move overseas, I do remember being absolutely mortified. I had it good! I had an awesome circle of friends, I was fairly popular, and I had a dream for how my coming teen years would be spent in the comfort of my hometown. Suddenly I was being stripped of all that and being moved to somewhere I didn't even know existed?! I did what any 10 year old would do when I found out. I cried. A lot.

As the time passed by, however, and my life’s chapter in my hometown came to a close, the more God softened my heart towards moving. I became ecstatic! Ready to brave the unknown and mysterious, sharing God’s love to the unreached. But then something happened that made the prospect of getting to my host country very grim. What happened is most widely known as “2020,” which will forever go down in history as the year of Covid, masks and quarantines.

Our flights continued to be canceled. Masks began to be mandated everywhere we went. We didn't know when (or even if) we were gonna be able to get to where God had so plainly called us to go.

So we waited.

And waited.

And waited. (It was a lot of waiting.) But even through the waiting God was able to do some amazing things through that 6 months of waiting. I was able to grow a lot closer to my dad’s side of the family. Especially my cousin.


Finally we got a message saying we could go to our host country! Through a crazy series of events (and only through God’s provision), we were able to make it to where we live now.

So that's my story!

When I went through and read Rose’s story I saw that she included some things that she enjoyed! I enjoy drawing, writing, social time, and laughter. I also like cats, traveling, sports, and goofing off.


I hope you enjoyed this post. I’m looking forward to writing more! Thank you so much for reading!




~Willow



20 views1 comment

1 Comment


Rose
Rose
Jan 29, 2023

So excited to have you aboard, willow, and to hear from you as you share your adventures and journeys!

Your story is very encouraging and beautifully written :)

You are such a talented writer and a wordsmith, but also an amazing friend. I am so happy to have you in my life, you are such an incredible blessing to me on a daily basis!!! :) ❤️

Like
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page