top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

April TCK Interview: Elisabeth

Hello friends! This month I was able to interview Elisabeth. Her family and mine have known each other forever. We all love spending time together and have taken many vacations with them. Elisabeth is such a fun person who makes sure everyone is included. She is courageous, bold, and daring. I look forward to the day we will see each other again, but for now, you can enjoy learning a bit about her life as a TCK.

1. Do you have any siblings?

I have an older sister who is 15 years old, a younger sister who is 9 years old, and a younger brother who is 7 years old.


2. What is the continent you live on?

I live in Asia.


3. What is the home country or state you're from?

I'm from Texas and Oklahoma, in the United States.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I am homeschooled.


5. How old are you?

I am 13 years old.


6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I've lived all my life in Asia.


7. What are some great things about living overseas?

It gives me a better chance at connecting with more Asian people.


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss my family that is in America.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

Ummmmm, I like to draw and read.


10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I text my friends in America and will call them sometimes.


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was kinda born a TCK. 😂


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

You don't get to see your family that much.


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

I lllloooovvvveeee khao niav (in English it's called sticky rice) and fried chicken.


I just want to give a big thank you to Elisabeth for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. Another thanks to all of our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the next coming month’s TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

17 views0 comments

Comentários


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page