top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

August TCK Interview: Sarahlynn

How in the world is it already August?!! Wow. My very good friend, Sarahlynn was willing to be the TCK I interviewed this month, which I am thankful for! She is just awesome. I enjoy being around her with her fun personality & kindness. She just radiates the joy of the Lord. Sarahlynn is so incredibly sweet. I'm so excited to share this interview with you all!!

1. Do you have any siblings?

Four brothers, ages 15, 13, 11, and 9.


2. What is the continent you live on?

I currently am in the process of moving to Europe.


3. What is the home country or state you're from?

My mom is from South Carolina and my dad is from North Carolina, so we have family in both of these US states.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I have homeschooled my whole life!


5. How old are you?

I am 16 going on 17 😜


6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I lived in India for 10 years, and before that I lived in Slovakia for 2 years. I have now lived in America for 2 years and am moving to the United Kingdom.


7. What are some great things about living overseas?

There are so many things I love about living overseas. I love getting to travel to so many new places and experience so many amazing cultures.


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

When I am overseas I really miss my family and friends in America. I also miss Chick-Fil-A and Target 😂.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I love playing sports. I play volleyball, basketball, and soccer. I also love music, and really enjoy playing ukulele and singing.

10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I usually communicate with my friends in America by texting them, FaceTiming them, and following them on Instagram.


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

When I first moved overseas I was only five months old!


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

The hardest thing about living overseas is probably feeling lonely. Since I am always moving around, it’s hard for me to have close friends that I get to see a lot. Another hard was that I never felt like I belonged. When I lived in India, I was always seen as an outsider and never really fit in there. Also, whenever I come back to America and would visit different churches, I always felt like an outsider. So, feeling like I didn’t belong was a big struggle for me.


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

Chick-Fil-A all the way!


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I love being a TCK. Although my life can be really crazy, I wouldn’t trade it for anything else.


I just want to give a big thank you to Sarahlynn for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. Another thanks to all of our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. If you would like us to interview you for one of the coming months' TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

95 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page