top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureRose

Change

Change. Being a TCK usually comes with an understanding of this word that maybe someone else wouldn’t understand the same. That understanding is forged through the hardships of moving, leaving friends and family behind, having our lives flipped upside down, friends leaving, and adapting over and over again to a new culture, language, and lifestyle. I don’t like it, and change is always a struggle for me. It scares me - I like to have yearly traditions, a monthly schedule, and a daily routine. It messes all of that up and forces me to start over and make new friends, all the while forcing me way out of my comfort zone.


It can make us into the people God wants us to be, or it can destroy us. It can build us up or bring us down. We choose what it does, and either we embrace it or try to live like we always have and let it destroy us.

Maybe it’s scary, but God is bigger than the change. He will always be the same, and He will be with you every step of the way.

Maybe it’s hard, but God can be your refuge and your strength. He can give you peace that surpasses understanding and unexplainable joy. Jesus loves you, He died on the cross to prove it. He loves you more than anyone else can.

He tells us to follow Him, and for us, that means that we will go through change, but it is worth it.



Looking back on my life, I see other changes that have shaped me for the better and helped me become the person I am today. Now, I can’t imagine having lived in the US all of these years, and I regret not embracing my home culture and the good parts of being a TCK sooner.


A new chapter in my life is starting, and it is going to turn my life upside down. I choose now to embrace it and not spend my time dreaming about what could have been. I won’t put off making new friends and I will try to make the most out of the next year. I will let these new experiences shape my character and lean on God for strength because I know that it will be hard even now, a few months before this adventure begins.

Will you join me on this journey?


Rose 🌹

53 views0 comments

Kommentare


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page