top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureRose

Christian Songs I Love

When my family lived in the USA, I remember listening to the radio on long trips - in fact, as soon as we got in the car, I wanted the radio to come on (or one of the many CDs we had to start playing). I could sing every song on the radio, and I still remember the lyrics to a lot of them. Recently, I rediscovered a lot of those songs that I listened to growing up.

I love music - especially Christian music- and it has been a part of my life for a long time. When we moved overseas, I really missed having a Christian radio, so I enjoy using YouTube Music to be able to listen to “Jesus music”.

My playlist has a ton of songs in it and has definitely expanded over the years, but I still like to explore and try out new Christian bands and artists. Some of my favorites are For King and Country, Matthew West, Tauren Wells, Dany Gokey, Austin French, Kevin Quinn, and Riley Clemons.

This genre of music really speaks to me and has helped me through some hard times by reminding me that God loves me and of His grace, His sacrifice on the cross, and how He paid for my sins on Calvary.


Here are just a few of the amazing songs out there that I love:


  1. There was Jesus (Zach Williams)

  2. Relate (For King and Country)

  3. Godsend (Riley Clemmons)

  4. Overcomer (Mandisa)

  5. Through all of it (Colton Dixon)

  6. Speak Life (Tobymac)

  7. I’m still breathing (Kevin Quinn)

  8. Freedom Hymn (Austin French)

  9. God Only Knows ( For King and Country)

  10. Truth Be Told (Matthew West)

  11. God Is Good (Francesca Battistelli)

  12. Fighting For Me (Riley Clemmons)

  13. Be Alright (Dany Gokey, Evan Craft, and Redimi2)

  14. Keep Me In The Moment (Jeremy Camp)

  15. Rest For Your Soul (Austin French)


What are some of your favorite songs? Leave a comment below or contact us at tcktimes@gmail.com! We love hearing from you!

~Rose

33 views0 comments

Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page