top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Creativity - A Few Things You Can Do When You’re In A Creative Mood.

Hey friends! I think it is so amazing that God has given us the gift of creativity. God is creative himself, He made us. We are His creations (Genesis 1:26), His masterpieces! (Ephesians‬ ‭2:10‬) And He made EVERYTHING that you see around you! (Genesis 1) He paints each sunrise and sunset across the sky different each day. I personally love finding new ways to be creative. I feel close to God while using the gifts He has given me for His glory. There are so many ways to spread God’s love while being creative! So, I thought I would share a few things I love to do when I feel like being creative. Hope you enjoy!

PAINT - We need to stop judging our artwork, let go and just have fun! You can even try new mediums if you already paint. I personally love watercolor and usually do little abstract doodles or flowers. You can do art to hang up on your wall, to frame, on a card, or even in your Bible! I love doing watercolor in my Bible. It really helps me to focus on the verse I write down on top of it and the next time I read that chapter or verse, it stands out. You can see an example of art I do inside my Bible above. There are so many different ways you can use paint. Get CREATIVE!


JOURNAL - This can be very creative. You can put some of your favorite quotes and Bible verses into one journal and make it into some sort of art form or you can start a bullet journal. You can also write out Bible verses and this helps you meditate on God’s word. These are only a few things you can do, but there are so many more!


PLAY AN INSTRUMENT - Or even learn one with YouTube videos. I play a few instruments. I love playing worship songs and other songs and I just love the sound that each of them makes. God gave us music and it is such an incredible gift. “Praise the Lord, for the Lord is good; celebrate his lovely name with music.” (Psalms‬ ‭135:3‬ ‭NLT‬‬)


MAKE A CARD - Send some encouragement to a friend! It really means a lot when someone reaches out. Let someone know that they are deeply appreciated today. “So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.” (1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:11‬ ‭NLT‬)


That’s all I have for today. I hope you use some of these ideas to be creative and use your gifts to glorify God! Remember, you are God’s creation, made is His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. Thanks for reading this article! I continue to pray for each of you. Please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. We love hearing from our readers & it always makes our day when one of you reaches out and lets us know what you think of the blog. Hope you are having a beautiful day.


~ Aliana 🌻

35 views0 comments

コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page