top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKiki

Dim window

“you’re beautiful” they said

but they didn’t see my heart

broken, sinful and shame filled 


“you’re so strong” they repeated 

time and time again 

but my eyes filled with tears as i realized that no one could see how scared i really was


“you’ve grown” said the people i thought knew me most

but all i could see was the ways i had fallen short


I clung to every missed note, every selfish moment and every time i could have been a little bit better


A storm raged in my mind tossing around my worth, handing it off first to a well lead worship set but following that it plummeted down a hill of mean comments, failed test grades and guilty pleasures 


so I cried the name of the only stability i knew wouldn’t crush me farther 

Jesus. 


 he answered:

don’t you see?

“my power is made perfect in weakness”


your beauty is because of my holiness your strength is my might through you, and your growth is in knowing me more

it has never been about you, but about how I am seen through you.

43 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page