top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureRose

Double Appreciation Post

Howdy, everyone!

Today, I wanted to write an appreciation post for two of my closest friends. They may live in the US, but we are still super close. One is one of my cousins, Laura, and the other one is my childhood friend, Ann. I don’t know what I would do without them!



Laura, I am so happy to have you as a cousin. You are a lot of fun, you are really kind, and you can always make me laugh. I have so many good memories with you, and I know that we will create even more in the years to come. Thank you for calling me almost daily during the different lockdowns we have been through. I looked forward to them every day. I really enjoy our time together, and I miss you a lot. Thank you for putting up with me for all of these years. I know that it's not always easy! Sorry for all of the times that I haven’t been the best listener, or just not a great friend. I can't wait to see you again, make new memories, and talk late into the night. I also can't wait to be roommates in college, and I know that I will always consider you one of my closest friends and my fellow sister in Christ.


Ann, I am so happy to have you as a friend. We have been friends for the last 13 years. I don’t know what I would have done over the past couple of years without our friendship. You and your family's visits have been such a blessing. I cannot repeat that enough to show how grateful I am. Your visit was one of the highlights of my summer. Thank you for always being kind, understanding, a great listener, thoughtful and loving. Thank you so much for being a friend to me, even when we are an ocean apart and even when I was not an amazing friend to you and didn’t see what was going on/ wasn’t a great listener. You are an amazing friend, and I miss you a lot. I cannot wait to see you again, and I cannot thank you enough for always being here for me.


Every time I have had a problem, you have been here for me, along with Lauren. You two have stuck with me through a lot, and I cannot express my gratitude nearly enough. We’ll always be sisters in Christ, and I am proud to call you both that. I love you both and miss you both.


Bye for now,

Rose 🌹


21 views0 comments

Commentaires


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page