top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Facing the Day

We all know how hard it is sometimes to get up in the morning, wether we're morning people or not we all have those days when it physically HURTS to get out of bed. ... You know what I’m talking about. ;)

Getting up can also be hard on a emotional level. Getting out of bed can mean being one step closer to a final exam you've been worried about or realizing the responsibility of the day, or even worse leaving the most comfortable spot on earth! Comfortable pillows and warm sheets and blankets....I guess I’m getting a bit off track. Anyways, whatever the struggle may be, I want to acknowledge that the struggle is real. So in this article I would like to give you my top 5 tips for facing the day well.


1: Listening to Music

When I get up in the morning and my eyelids are only half as open as they should be, I like to listen to uplifting worship music to get my brain in gear and start off the day hopeful and positive.


2: Two alarms

One of the best ways I found to help me wake up better is to set an alarm (or my mom wakes me up lol) around 15 minutes earlier then when I actually have to. For example if I have to get up at 6:45 I set my alarm for 6:30. This way you can get the satisfaction of sleeping in or laying bed without actually falling behind in your schedule.




3: Reminders

A good way to encourage you for the day ahead is to write an uplifting saying or bible verse in a place that you'll see the next morning. I write messages on the mirror.


4: Having things to look forward to

Another great way to motivate yourself up out of bed, is to have something to look forward to. Being excited about something you get to do that day one one of the best motivations. if you don't have something big going on that day you can always make plans to do something you enjoy, like setting a specific time to draw, play video games, or go for a walk or anything else that you enjoy doing.


5: Choosing joy

Though all of these things are good things that do help (well, they help me at least ;) ) attitude is the main factor. We can listen to all the music, put up all the Bible verses and quotes we want but they do nothing if we don't let our attitudes change. Getting out of bed is definitely one of the hardest parts of the day but a good attitude and choosing joy makes it so much easier.

So, choose joy! "This is a day that the Lord has made I will rejoice and be glad in it."


Though this was a pretty short article I hope you found it relatable. Whether these tips help or not, I hope that you enjoyed reading this! Looking forward to writing more articles and I wish anyone who reads this a good morning tomorrow and many more. Choose Joy!


until next time

~Willow

11 views0 comments

Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page