top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

February TCK Interview: Chrystal

Hey everyone! I just want to share a quick Bible verse to encourage y’all before you read this post. “The Lord is gracious and merciful, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love.” - Psalm‬ ‭145:8


I am so excited about this article (just like I am every month I write an interview :)) I don’t know Chrystal as well as I’d like to, but what I do know is she‘s a really fun and talented person. She is also so gorgeous. I hope you enjoy what she has to say!

1. Do you have any siblings?

I have a younger brother who is twelve years old.


2. What is the continent you live on?

Asia.


3. What is the home country or state you're from?

I'm originally from North Carolina, in the US.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I am homeschooled.


5. How old are you?

I am fifteen.


6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I have lived in Asia for five and a half years now.


7. What are some great things about living overseas?

I adore the food from Asia and it's literally one of my favorite things about my country. I also really love how bright and colorful it is. The people are super hospitable and nice. Another plus is that the wifi is great, and flowers are cheap! :)


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

The thing I miss most from home are my friends and family and pets.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I play violin, guitar, ukulele, piano, banjo, (and a combination instrument known as the banjolele), and I love to sing. I also love to write books, and take photos for people for special events!


10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I communicate with my friends in North Carolina via Instagram, text, and FaceTime.


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was ten when I moved to Asia.


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

Personally, the hardest thing about living overseas is all the goodbyes I have to make. I travel and see a lot of people come and go, so it's always a life of constant transition, which can be really hard. Because of this, I struggle to get close to people, but being a TCK also pushes me out of my comfort zone, which is the only way you can grow as a person. :)


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

My favorite food from the US will forever be raspberry cheesecake!!


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

Jeremiah 29:11 is my favorite Bible verse for TCKs. It tells us that even through transition, when we may not know what is going to happen next, God has a plan for us and He has our good in mind. :)


I just want to give a big thank you to Chrystal for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. And another thanks to all our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us or write us a short message in the chat box. We always love hearing from y’all and it’s always fun. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the next coming month’s TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

17 views0 comments

コメント


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page