top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

February TCK Interview: Grace


1. How old are you?

I am 13.


2. What continent do you live on?

I live in the States now, but used to live in Asia.


3. What country or state are you from?

My parents are from Georgia.


4. How long did you live in your host country?

We lived in Asia for eight years, so most of my life.


5. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was four when my family went to Asia.


6. Do you have any siblings?

I have two brothers, an 11-year-old and an 8-year-old. They’re pretty nice.


7. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I’ve been homeschooled my whole life, and I love it.


8. What are some great things about living overseas?

It’s great to experience different cultures, I got to meet other TCKs, and I know my way around an airport really well.


9. What's one thing you would miss about your home country?

Probably the food and family. I’m not sure which I miss more…. Just kidding.


10. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I love to read, like a lot, and crocheting is fun too. My favorite books are Keeper of the Lost Cities, Pride and Prejudice, and The Scourge.


11. How did you communicate with your friends in your home country?

Typically, I would FaceTime or Skype my best friend.


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

When we come back to the States, some cousins and friends don’t quite understand what it’s like to live somewhere very different. That’s why it’s great to have some TCK friends.


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

I really like pizza. And from my host culture, momos (which are a type of dumpling), naan (which is really yummy flatbread), cel roti (delicious fried things), and wai-wai (basically ramen that’s really good dry).

33 views2 comments

2 Comments


Rose
Rose
Feb 11, 2022

I love the way you put put the interview in a cool format at the beginning;) it looks really cool!

Like
Aliana
Aliana
Feb 24, 2022
Replying to

Thank you, Rose!

Like
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page