top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Have You Ever Experienced #5


Hey everyone!

Today I'm continuing a series that Aliana started a while back, sharing stories about our TCK lives for you to read!


A couple of years ago, my family and I were living in a village-like area in Asia. It was a normal weekend for 8 year old me - trying (and failing) to paint the perfect portrait for Minnie Mouse. As I traced around a cup to make the round ears, there was a loud knock at the front door. My mom set her iPhone 6 down and went to see who this unexpected guest was. Alarmingly, she was greeted by the unfriendly faces of the local police. After a confusing conversation, they left. As my mom closed the door behind them, she immediately called my dad, who was traveling, telling him what the police had come for. My brother and I listened closely as she told him that we had just been given 5 days to move or leave without our things. While she comforted my brother, I crumpled my now meaningless weekend project and tossed it in the trash. For the next couple of hours, my brother and I set aside the majority of our belongings into the 'give away' pile while wondering where we were going to live. Two and a half days later, we had packed up everything we owned and driven to the city with our two yellow labs. The next year was a whirl of living in guest houses, visiting the States, and finding a new place to live.


Thankfully, God protected us and helped us through that tough year. That story could have gone very differently, but God is good. Thank y'all for reading and be sure to keep an eye out for the next post on the TCK Times. Have a blessed day!


~Nayeli~

12 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page