top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

January Guest Post: Healthy Habits for 2021

Hey y'all! I've recently started on these habits which I've seen such great results from. Some of these are part of my 2021 goals, so hopefully this gives you some inspiration for goals to make for yourself.

○ Have an hour or less on devices (not including online school) per day I know that I am addicted to my phone. It's really important that I break the horrible habit of having my phone in my hand 24/7. Something that helps me is using an app that tracks how long I'm on my phone daily/weekly/monthly and what amount of time I'm spending on each app.


○ Exercise 4 days a week I hated exercising so regularly at the start, but once I'd been doing it for a while, the workouts became so much more enjoyable. I've been much more awake and happy since working out this often.


○ 2 'Reward' Days a week My family and I recently got into this routine of only eating, for example, ice cream, 2 times a week on our designated Reward Days. If we've been exercising regularly, we can have our sweet reward on our set days. For us, those days are Wednesday and Sunday nights. I love that we keep this routine because the thought of getting to indulge in something sweet and delicious motivates us to work out and exercise more often.


○ Regularly communicating with family far away

My whole family is very close, but it can be hard to keep in touch when we're not in the US with them. My grandpa and I made a deal that at the end of every week I would email him with a recap of how my week was and what things went on. I love keeping in touch with family and this is a great way to do so regularly.

 

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! Be sure to go check out 2nd Gen TCK - we have lots of new articles coming out soon. Thanks to Kasey for letting me do this!

Nayeli 🍍

14 views0 comments

Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page