top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

January TCK Interview: Evelyn

Hey everyone! This is our monthly TCK interview, which I always look forward to writing. I always find it so interesting learning more about these TCK‘s lives and seeing the differences in their answers. Evelyn and I have been friends for around four years now, but kind of lost contact for a couple of years. I have really enjoyed getting to learn more about her. She always is so sweet with the way she says things & you can tell she is her real genuine self. I loved doing this interview with her and I hope you have as much fun reading it as I did creating it!

1. Do you have any siblings?

I have two siblings, a sister, and a brother. My sister is 12 and my brother is 9.


2. What is the continent you live on?

I live in Asia.


3. Home country or state you're from.

I am from Texas, USA.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I was in an international school for 7 years and just switched to an online school.


5. How old are you?

I am 14 years old.


6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I have lived in my host country for 8 years.


7. What are some great things about living overseas?

You get to see things and meet people who you usually wouldn’t in the U.S.


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

I miss my family and the food.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I like art, soccer, baking, card and board games, playing the piano, and being with friends.


10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

Texting or FaceTime.


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was 5 years old.


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

I don’t get to see my extended family very often.


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

Good Mexican food.


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

Thanks for letting me be interviewed ;)


I just want to give a big thank you to Evelyn for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. And another thanks to all our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us or write us a short message in the chat box. We always love hearing from y’all and it always means a lot to hear what your favorite articles are on this blog. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the next coming month’s TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day.


~ Aliana 🌻

29 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page