top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

July TCK Interview: Phoebe

Hey everybody! Today I am sharing an interview I had with Phoebe. She is a pretty chill person yet has her fun side as well. She jokes with you & is always very kind. She checks in on her friends and shows that she cares. She is also such a talented person! It’s crazy, the gifts God has given her. But, now that you know a little about her, let’s learn about her experience as a TCK.

1. Do you have any siblings?

I have a little brother who is eleven years old!


2. What is the continent you live on?

I live in Asia!


3. What is the home country or state you're from?

I’m from America and when I’m here I live in Texas! Yeehaw.


4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I do online school!


5. How old are you?

I am 15 years old.


6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I’ve lived there for 3 years, but I’ve lived overseas for 8 years.


7. What are some great things about living overseas?

I absolutely love the people in my country. They are so loving and so hospitable. I also love the food!! I love having the opportunities that I have been given.


8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

I really miss my American friends, but I know I’ll get to see them occasionally. The internet also exists, so I get to call them too.


9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

I love writing, singing, learning instruments, being outdoors, playing with kids, and making art with friends!


10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I text my friends all the time and try to facetime as much as I can! Keeping in touch can be hard though.


11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I was born overseas, so my whole life.


12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

It’s hard how many goodbyes we have to say, but you somewhat get used to it. It’s hard when there’s some uncertainty in your life.


13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

Definitely biryani, which is a spicy rice dish!


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I’m very thankful for my friend Aliana, who interviewed me!


I just want to give a big thank you to Phoebe for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. Another thanks to all of our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the coming months' TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

36 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page