top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

May TCK Interview: Naomi

Hey everyone! This May‘s TCK, who was interviewed for this month is Naomi! Naomi is always smiling and makes everything so exciting. She has great humor, too. She definitely fills the room with so much joy. God has given her the talent of acting too, and she is so great at that! I’m so glad I had the opportunity to interview her so that you all could hear her answers! :)

1. Do you have any siblings?

I have 3 siblings (technically 5 because I have two brothers in law), 1 brother and two sisters. My eldest sister is 27, my brother is 26, and my other sister is 23.

2. What is the continent you live on?

I live in Asia.

3. What is the home country or state you're from?

My home country is the USA, my dad’s from Boston and my mom’s from Montana.

4. What type of school do you go to? (national, international, homeschool, online school, etc)

I am homeschooled, half of my subjects are online and the other half are not.

5. How old are you?

16.

6. How long have you lived in your host country?

I have lived in Asia every single one of my 15, almost 16 years. :)

7. What are some great things about living overseas?

One of the great things about living overseas is seeing the diversity in culture.

8. What's one thing you miss about your home country?

One of the things I miss about the USA is being with family because they all live there now. Although, a close second to family would be Chick-fil-A.

9. What are some of your extracurriculars and hobbies?

Some hobbies of mine would be reading, painting on random stuff, and playing the guitar.

10. How do you communicate with your friends in your home country?

I honestly do not have a lot of friends in the US just because I don’t spend much time there and travel a lot whilst I’m there but those I do have I generally message.

11. How old were you when you became a TCK?

I have been a TCK since birth and I’m very proud of it. XD

12. What's one hard thing about living overseas?

One hard thing about living overseas, or at least where I am, is that I always stand out and I can’t change that no matter what. I feel like Asia is my home but no one else treats it like it’s my home.

13. What's your favorite food that you can get in your home country?

My favorite food in the US would definitely biryani which is a rice and chicken dish and it’s soooooo good!


14. Is there anything else you'd like to add?

I don’t believe so.

I just want to give a big thank you to Naomi for putting up with all the questions that were asked & also for taking the time to answer them. Another thanks to all of our readers who give us support & take the time out of your day to email us. Remember, you are God’s creation, made in His image by His own hands! Don’t forget that God loves you so deeply. I continue to pray for each of you. If you would like us to interview you for one of the next coming month’s TCK interviews, please feel free to email us at tcktimes@gmail.com. Hope you are having a beautiful day. God loves you!


~ Aliana 🌻

23 views0 comments

Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page