top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

More Worship Music I Love!

Hey guys! I know I shared some of my favorite worship songs a few months ago (you can check that out here), but there are so many wonderful worship songs that I love and want to share with you! There's definitely a variety of worship songs here, but they are all so beautiful. I'm sharing my favorite lines of each again; it's such a fun thing to do!


Praise the Lord, my soul; all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

Psalm 103:1


- Bigger Than I Thought - Live by Passion, Sean Curran

Favorite Lines: I will rest in the Father's hands,

Leave the rest in the Father's hands


- Psalm 150 (Praise the Lord) - Live by Keith & Kristyn Getty, Matt Boswell, Matt Papa

Favorite Lines: Let every nation bring

Its honors to the King

A roar of harmonies eternal


- I Thank God by Maverick City Music

Favorite Lines: He picked me up

He turned me around

He placed my feet on solid ground

AND

This wayward son

Has found his way back home

AND (I know, I have a lot of favorite lines in this song- it's just so good!!)

Hell lost another one

I am free, I am free, I am free


- Faithful God by I AM THEY

Favorite Lines: I am convinced that Your promises will hold together

And I will dwell in the hope of Your love forever


- Behold (Live) by Journey Worship Co

Favorite Lines: We fix our eyes upon you, Lord, the one who saves

Let every binding chain be broken in Your name


- Believe For It by CeCe Winans

Favorite Lines: They say this mountain can't be moved

They say these chains will never break

But they don't know You like we do

There is power in Your name

AND

We know that hope is never lost

For there is still an empty grave


- Behold Our God (Live) by CBU Choir and Orchestra

Favorite Lines: Kings and nations tremble at his voice

All creation rises to rejoice


- How Majestic by Kari Jobe

Favorite Line: The Heavens tell how great You are


- Promises by I AM THEY

Favorite Lines: I trust the plan of a God who loves me

Who is for me, who is good



Out of all of these songs, I'd like to point out a few. Promises is my morning pump-up song; it just reminds me of what is true, and it has the mindset I'd like to go into my day with. It also has a really upbeat and happy sound. Bigger Than I Thought is a wonderful song for surrender, and the bridge is my FAVORITE part. Behold Our God is a song sung by so many artists, I just particularly love the CBU version; my family can testify to the fact that I have definitely played this song upwards of five times in one day, and probably multiple times a day for about three weeks. Lastly, Believe For It is such a powerful song, and is really encouraging when you are feeling hopeless or lost about something.


I hope that these songs encourage you and speak some truth into your life! Kasey

20 views0 comments

Σχόλια


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page