top of page
Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags
  • Writer's pictureKasey

My Carry-On Bag

Hey everyone! I know that it has been hard for people to travel over the past 15 months, but TCKs and their families have had to do it anyways. Almost everyone I know is having to travel to/from their host country to/from their home country or another country for various reasons. I also had to travel internationally recently, so I'm sharing an updated version of what's in my carry-on bag for the airplanes.

- Snacks. These are completely essential, as not all airlines will have that many snacks, and airport food can be quite expensive. My favorite snacks to bring while I'm traveling on airplanes are Snickers, sunflower seeds, and chips. On one of our last flights, we got really lucky because the airline we flew on gave us caramel popcorn, chips, and KitKats!


- A book. I like to bring books in the form of my Kindle because I can put multiple books on there without having the weight of many books in my bag. A book is a great way to entertain yourself while on the airplane or waiting in the airport.


- A hoodie/sweatshirt. Temperatures can change a lot from being outside in different countries to inside airports and airplanes, so it's always a good idea to have another layer to put on in case you get cold.


- Toothbrush. This one might sound weird, but especially when trips are more than 24 hours, I like to brush my teeth to freshen up and just feel better while traveling.


- My journal and a pen. There is so much downtime while waiting or flying, and it's the perfect time to catch up in your journal! I brought my journal on our last flights, but I didn't use it because I was so tired.


- Hand sanitizer! When you are traveling, you are always touching different surfaces, so it is best to have your own travel-sized hand sanitizer bottle (not more than 100ml!).


- My phone. Let me clarify that it is not good to spend all of your time on your phone. While you can play games and do other things staring at your phone, you can also use it for listening to music or podcasts while resting. Make sure to pack some earbuds so you don't disturb everyone else on the plane!



These are some of the items I always try to put in my carry-on bag while traveling, so I have everything I need and ways to entertain myself.

Kasey 🌏

27 views0 comments

Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page